mandy munroe

stitching, quilting, fabric, projects

Patchwork Armchair

Patchwork Armchair

Christmas came early for me!

I’ve been collecting upholstery weight fabric samples and scraps to re cover this chair myself for quite a while, too long – Sooooo, I decided to treat myself and get it done professionally by local upholsterer Cecelia, in time for Christmas. She very kindly said she’d squeeze it in and there was a bit of a panic getting the fabric pieced in time for her but it’s here, with time to spare!

And yes, the chair was from a charity shop 🙂

Happy Christmas!

www.pilgrimshospices.org

11 comments on “Patchwork Armchair

  1. Stephanie Bunt
    December 21, 2012

    It’s fantastic Mandy!

    • mandymunroe
      December 21, 2012

      Thanks Steph, Cecelia pulled apart a few sample books so we could finish the back!

  2. BeingZhenya
    December 21, 2012

    Looks absolutely amazing!
    Zhenya

    • mandymunroe
      December 22, 2012

      Thanks Zhenya, it’s very exciting having interesting furniture when you love fabric

  3. quiltedhappiness
    December 22, 2012

    Hi, I”ve just stumbled upon your blog and I liked the patchwork armchair. It looks great, there’s not much patchwork furniture out there, so it’s always great when you see it! Hope you enjoy using it! -Suzy sparrowe

    • mandymunroe
      December 24, 2012

      Thanks Suzy, I’m loving it. Happy Holidays!

  4. pomegranateandchintz
    January 15, 2013

    I love this chair, I Want This Chair…..I LOVE this chair! Total chair envy!! Enjoy

  5. Lee
    January 16, 2013

    Wow!!! Fantastic. I need to recover some chairs of mine……great inspiration.

    • mandymunroe
      October 16, 2013

      Thanks for visiting Lee, glad you like it, good luck with yours 🙂

  6. something synthetic flowers
    January 28, 2015

    My family every time say that I am killing my time
    here at net, except I know I am getting knowledge every day by reading such fastidilus articles.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 21, 2012 by in Fabrics, Projects and tagged , , , .
Made in Ashford

Creative & Handmade Small Business Shop Share in the Heart of Ashford

The Mulberry Mouse

Getting crafty

The Slow Stitching Movement

Creating, Promoting, and Sustaining a New Vision in Stitching and Needlecraft

Mollie & Claire

A blog about knitting, making things & life with a black Labrador called Mollie

Cocojude

Crafty musings

Boomdeeadda

Life, Art and Other Bits

Aye Aye

Mover, shaker. Designer, maker. Clothing business shaper.

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

