mandy munroe

stitching, quilting, fabric, projects

I’ve been nominated for a Liebster Award!

How exciting, I’ve been nominated for a Liebster Award!

Thank you so much Anthea, so glad you like my blog.

To accept the award there are a few rules to follow:

The rules:
The Liebster Award is given by bloggers to bloggers who have less than 200 followers.
Each blogger should answer the questions the tagger has set for you.
Choose eleven new bloggers to pass the award on to and link them in your post.
Create eleven new questions for the chosen bloggers.
Go back to their page and tell them about the award.
Each blogger should post eleven random facts about themselves.
No Tag Backs!!!
So here are the questions that Anthea of quiltingantics set for me:

New York Beauty

1. What was your greatest adventure and why? A visit to Peru. I’ve been intrigued by the Nazca lines and we managed to fly over them, get some pics and find out more about these amazing geoglyphs.

2. What is your favourite colour and why?  The soft blue/violet in the quilt above

3. What would be your desert island disk?  Pumped up Kicks by Foster the People. I love the slow beat it’s got such attitude. My hubby and I started to learn Ceroc and dance to it whenever it’s on the radio.

4. Which event has been the most profound of your life? Producing a wonderful baby girl

5. If you could go back in time where would you go to? I like it right here

6. If you could have been born into another culture which one would it be and why? Having had a few road trips around the New Mexico/ Santa Fe area, maybe Navajo? Love their designs, colour schemes and affinity with the earth and sky.

7. Are you mummy’s girl or daddy’s girl? (boy if your male) Daddy’s girl, sadly missed.

8. What is your earliest memory? Sitting watching the TV my Panda.

9. What is your favourite board game? Masquerade. It’s a charades game with bizarre phrases like “Desmond Tutu’s Tutu”. Great fun!

10. What is your favourite season? Spring

11. Who was your best friend at school? Margaret, we learned to crochet together

Eleven random facts about me:-

MHDapper

My favourite cocktail is a Margarita – although Champagne and St. Germain ( a french kiss) is a close second.

I love the smell of wood smoke.

I represented the UK in a Judo tournament in the Netherlands when I was in my teens.

My quilting buddies gave me a sock knitting kit for my birthday as a joke. I now knit as well as quilt.

A blue mannequin named Marvin Herman shares our apartment.

I have two fabric stashes, one in the UK and one in the US – how naughty is that!

I once tried to put my little brother in the dustbin. Luckily he was too heavy to lift – love you bro!

Summer garden parties (which I love) require lots of bunting, luckily, as I can’t stop making more.

I fell out of so many trees when I was younger, that my knees don’t tan.

– I think that’s eleven as some count as two!

I nominate these lovely bloggers for an award – go and check them out!

pomegranateandchintz.wordpress.com

quiltthinking.wordpress.com

elpetittaller.wordpress.com

thecheshirequilter.blogspot.com

treadlemusic.wordpress.com

glindaquilts.blogspot.co.uk

alteredfantasy.wordpress.com

ukcitycrafter.wordpress.com

pippinrunwild.wordpress.com

thecraftypioneer.com

daisybellecrafts74.wordpress.com

Here are my questions to you:-

Favourite city?

Blue or Green?

A quilt or a knitted/crocheted blanket?

Favourite flower?

Saturday night or Sunday morning?

Chocolate – milk or dark?

Left or Right handed?

Countryside or Beach?

Rain or Sunshine?

Best Holiday?

Favourite  singer/band?

13 comments on “I’ve been nominated for a Liebster Award!

  1. pippinrunwild
    April 1, 2013

    I like the idea of having fabric stashes on two continents!

    • mandymunroe
      April 2, 2013

      So do I ! – the trick is having the right fabric in the right place at the right time!

  2. ElPetitTaller
    April 1, 2013

    Hello! Congratulations on the award and thank you for nominating me!

  3. daisybellcrafts
    April 1, 2013

    Thank you ever so much for nominating me. It made my day 😀

    • mandymunroe
      April 2, 2013

      You’re welcome, your dolls are so beautiful, I hope you’re doing well.

      • daisybellcrafts
        April 2, 2013

        I am very well thanks Mandy, and you? Just a bit cold and grey here today, looking forward to spring now 😉

  4. Jennifer
    April 1, 2013

    Hi Mandy, congratulations and thank you for nominating me too 🙂

    • mandymunroe
      April 2, 2013

      Thanks Jennifer. You seem to get so much done, how do you find the time? I love that your hubby helps you baste!

  5. Vikky P. Furse
    April 1, 2013

    Mandy you’re a star. Never knew about the judo though, so you are a dark horse
    as well

    • mandymunroe
      April 2, 2013

      Ha, but you know me so well! – did you know about my knees? x

  6. Pingback: Nominated for a Liebster Award. | daisybellecrafts

  7. Pingback: El Petit Taller

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 1, 2013 by in Awards, Events, Quilts and tagged .
Made in Ashford

Creative & Handmade Small Business Shop Share in the Heart of Ashford

The Mulberry Mouse

Getting crafty

The Slow Stitching Movement

Creating, Promoting, and Sustaining a New Vision in Stitching and Needlecraft

Mollie & Claire

A blog about knitting, making things & life with a black Labrador called Mollie

Cocojude

Crafty musings

Boomdeeadda

Life, Art and Other Bits

Aye Aye

Mover, shaker. Designer, maker. Clothing business shaper.

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

