mandy munroe

stitching, quilting, fabric, projects

Flea Market Inspiration

BathroonAccessories

The bathroom has just been repainted, I want to say updated but no, a very pale chalky Laura Ashley pink. For a small room this works very well even though it’s pink but I’ve been stumped as to what to do now it all looks fresh and clean.

I ran up a boring cream modesty curtain for the little window which is awful.

Then this lovely matt green coat hook from Anthropologie jumped out at me, there was just one and going through my various flea market acquisitions I rediscovered the vintage embroidered apron that Lauren and I happened upon last summer.

ApronBlog

So……having carried this cast iron coat hook around NYC to find ribbon that’s the closest match to the green, I think I’ll have a go at something a little more inspired and update with vintage.

4 comments on “Flea Market Inspiration

  1. pomegranateandchintz
    April 11, 2013

    Now that sounds exciting! Can’t wait to see the result.

    • mandymunroe
      April 14, 2013

      Thanks for the encouragement Meredithe but don’t hold your breath. I get all inspired then a quilt comes up! I must make more of an effort to post my finished things too! Hope you’re feeling better.

  2. Tansy Martin
    April 13, 2013

    Just my shade of green – should look great.

  3. mandymunroe
    April 14, 2013

    And one of your favourite shops I believe, they get things just right don’t they.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 11, 2013 by in Projects, Vintage and tagged , , , , , .
Made in Ashford

Creative & Handmade Small Business Shop Share in the Heart of Ashford

The Mulberry Mouse

Getting crafty

The Slow Stitching Movement

Creating, Promoting, and Sustaining a New Vision in Stitching and Needlecraft

Mollie & Claire

A blog about knitting, making things & life with a black Labrador called Mollie

Cocojude

Crafty musings

Aye Aye

Mover, shaker. Designer, maker. Clothing business shaper.

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

