mandy munroe

stitching, quilting, fabric, projects

Spoonflower Delivery

My first ever Spoonflower delivery arrived today, very exciting!

Now that I have all of the blue colour block squares that the lovely girls of the Lucky Bee at NYCMetroMod quilters made for me, I’ve been on the lookout for something to help me pull them together – I still don’t quite know how I’ll put them together yet but it’s good make a start on a plan. (see previous post Queen Bee)

So I had another browse through the Spoonflower website, spotted this MS DOS Kona cotton fabric and decided it was about time I bit the bullet and ordered from them.

MSDOSfabric

It’s not quite as bright as I’d hoped but it’s so different I still love it. I also ordered the fabric swatches and colour guide so I’ll be ready for next time.

Added bonus – the colour guide is printed on fabric and that’s gorgeous too!

MSDOSpack

5 comments on “Spoonflower Delivery

  1. ukcitycrafter
    May 1, 2013

    Love the fabric, makes it very special to have your own design doesn’t it?

    • mandymunroe
      May 1, 2013

      I can’t take credit for the design, I’m working up to designing my own! I think it was in the “geeks” section on the website and there is no designers name on the fabric. It’s almost too special to commit to having one design printed but the price is pretty good so I really should. Have you?

  2. Gjeometry
    May 1, 2013

    Oooh, wow, this design is very different!

    • mandymunroe
      May 1, 2013

      They have such a great range, so many designers and they print each piece to order on the fabric of your choice, amazing!

  3. carlymau
    May 13, 2013

    I’ve been meaning to try spoonflower but haven’t plucked up enough courage yet! Your fabric looks great!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 1, 2013 by in Fabrics, Projects and tagged , , , , .
Made in Ashford

Creative & Handmade Small Business Shop Share in the Heart of Ashford

The Mulberry Mouse

Getting crafty

The Slow Stitching Movement

Creating, Promoting, and Sustaining a New Vision in Stitching and Needlecraft

Mollie & Claire

A blog about knitting, making things & life with a black Labrador called Mollie

Cocojude

Crafty musings

Boomdeeadda

Life, Art and Other Bits

Aye Aye

Mover, shaker. Designer, maker. Clothing business shaper.

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

