mandy munroe

stitching, quilting, fabric, projects

This little piggy is going to Quilt Market

To gorge myself on fabulous fabrics in Houston!

I have my new book for the flight by Clare O’Donohue  – signed by the author herself. This is the 5th in the Someday Quilts Mystery and we (Jo Blox) have been waiting for the next installment. She very kindly gave us the fabric from her personal stash – and it will be divided 7 ways of course.

ClareODonahueBook

I’ve packed a little portable crochet project, the Bobble Mitts from Simply Crochet issue 8 with Rowan belle organic aran by Amy Butler and I’m taking my plastic 4mm hook in case the airline decide to claim it as a sharp object.

My new statement necklace – remember the sprinkler valve I found at Loot….

SprinklerPendant

I added a covered button in the centre and some ribbon.

My new tunic, camera, a few copies of Popular Patchwork magazine to show, a few samples, my Tea Bag with English Breakfast sachets

TeaBagDavidTextiles

and I’ve left plenty of space for my new fabric on the way back 🙂

It’s a shame I won’t be doing schoolhouse and teaching with Newcastle but I’ll be helping Timeless Treasures and selling my Slouchy Bag pattern with Nancy in the Quilt Woman booth.

And then there’s FESTIVAL!

7 comments on “This little piggy is going to Quilt Market

  1. Stephanie
    October 25, 2013

    Have a great time!

  2. pomegranateandchintz
    October 25, 2013

    Wow! you’re more than ready!! Have a fab time!

  3. Lucie the Happy Quilter
    October 25, 2013

    Have a fantastic time. I look forward to reading more about your adventure.

  4. sewing room secrets
    October 26, 2013

    Look forward to hearing all about your trip! Have a wonderful time x

  5. ukcitycrafter
    October 27, 2013

    Enjoy yourself, I look forward t hearing about it when you get back.

  6. Mary Pat Smith
    October 27, 2013

    Have a grand time!

  7. mandymunroe
    October 27, 2013

    Thanks everyone, I have lots to tell you and a few names to drop!

Leave a Reply

Made in Ashford

Creative & Handmade Small Business Shop Share in the Heart of Ashford

The Mulberry Mouse

Getting crafty

The Slow Stitching Movement

Creating, Promoting, and Sustaining a New Vision in Stitching and Needlecraft

Mollie & Claire

A blog about knitting, making things & life with a black Labrador called Mollie

Cocojude

Crafty musings

Aye Aye

Mover, shaker. Designer, maker. Clothing business shaper.

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

