mandy munroe

stitching, quilting, fabric, projects

Versatile Blogger Award

Versatile Blogger

Thank you so much Dani aka teddyandtottie  and Anny of itssewanny for the nominations for The Versatile Blogger Award

and also to Amy of cloudcoucou for a nomination for the **Super Sweet Blogging Award** which I really appreciate but haven’t got around to accepting yet.

7 things about myself

I started this blog in the hopes of connecting with like minded crafters wherever they may be. It has meandered along with my life in the UK and the US and become a visual log of places I’ve discovered and enjoyed, my quilting, knitting and crochet projects, snapshots of the seasons through my garden and shed, fabulous fabric and vintage finds……..so much more than I initially imagined. I’ve been inspired by so many of you to try new techniques and stitches, use my camera more and appreciate the things around me.

This blog has allowed me to connect with people from 72 different countries!

I’m a regular contributor to Popular Patchwork magazine and love to share my passion and skills.

I have a sewing machine in the UK (Juki) and one in the US (Bernina), well I had too 🙂

I miss my garden when I’m in the city (I have been tempted to guerilla garden in Central Park).

I miss cocktail bars, restaurants and galleries when I’m not in the city.

I love thrift store/charity shopping/flea markets and vintage fairs.

JensRoses_edited-1

(a little bunch of sunshine on my thrifted chair)

15 blogs I love and I’d like to nominate

Sewing Room Secrets

Dwelling Bird

TheHumbleNest

Cuteasabutton82

Happy Dance Quilting

UK City Crafter

Thriftstore Crafter

Nice Piece of Work

Creative Pixie

Glindaquilts

Mrsfoxfinery

TheTialys

Knittingmydayaway

whatimuptotoday

pippinrunwild

There are other lovely blogs I follow, you can see them on my blogroll down the side 🙂

I know not everyone is into the award thing, don’t feel obligated to accept, if you have already have been nominated sorry for the duplication.

Here are the rules:

Thank the person/s who gave you this award.

Include a link to their blog.
Select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site.
Tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.
Thanks for your comments and support along the way!
6 comments on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. mrsfoxfinery
    January 23, 2014

    Thanks for the nomination, very kind of you. Will have to check out all the other blogs also. Nice to know a little more about you.

  2. salpal1
    January 24, 2014

    wow – thanks for the nomination! I appreciate it very much.

  3. creative pixie
    January 24, 2014

    Thanks for the nomination, that’s very kind of you to share my blog.

  4. tialys
    January 24, 2014

    Thanks so much – I really appreciate the thought.

  5. daniellajoe
    January 24, 2014

    Congrats Mandy!!! and those flowers are really nice and I love the vase 🙂

  6. *Wisher*
    January 25, 2014

    congratulations on your nomination.. 😀

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 23, 2014 by in Awards and tagged .
Made in Ashford

Creative & Handmade Small Business Shop Share in the Heart of Ashford

The Mulberry Mouse

Getting crafty

The Slow Stitching Movement

Creating, Promoting, and Sustaining a New Vision in Stitching and Needlecraft

Mollie & Claire

A blog about knitting, making things & life with a black Labrador called Mollie

Cocojude

Crafty musings

Aye Aye

Mover, shaker. Designer, maker. Clothing business shaper.

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

