mandy munroe

stitching, quilting, fabric, projects

Garden Update

It’s pouring with rain again in the South East but a few days ago we had some sunshine and I seized the opportunity to take my camera outside and record the progress of the garden.

Snowdrops

Cyclamen

It needs a bit of tidying up

Daffs

but the colour is starting to pop

Helebores

Crocus

It’s only mid February and temperatures have been warmer than usual so the flowers are ahead this year.

Rhubarb

When I’ve cleared a few of the weeds, I think I’ll pick the first of the rhubarb, there’s enough for a small crumble 🙂

13 comments on “Garden Update

  1. linnyjcreations
    February 27, 2014

    Beautiful photos. I bet you are so pleased to see the spring bulbs flowering.:)

    • mandymunroe
      February 27, 2014

      You bet! – I was worried they might be rotting in the ground and I can’t wait for Spring.

  2. tinaor
    February 27, 2014

    Such lovely pictures to remind us Spring is around the corner. I too ventured out to the garden in the sunshine of the South East, no photos from me though. I just have a gardening ‘injury’ to record my afternoon out there – where I was hoisting a thorny bush back towards a fence ready to be shored up – it pinged back and stabbed my forehead drawing blood and giving me a huge surprise in the meantime!

    • mandymunroe
      February 27, 2014

      Oh no! – wear a crash helmet next time 🙂

  3. roma1912
    February 27, 2014

    What a stunning montage of a lovely spring morning, life’s good 🙂

  4. Doreen
    February 27, 2014

    Lovely to be sure! I’m afraid our gardens remain under several FEET of snow!!!! Several more inches on the way for this weekend, along with the continuation of the sub-zero temps…..sigh…………………

  5. ukcitycrafter
    February 27, 2014

    Spring is definitely springing – what lovely photos.

  6. mandymunroe
    February 27, 2014

    I’ve just heard we’re due some sleet this weekend 😦 I think I’ve been a little optimistic, it is early yet.

  7. KerryCan
    February 27, 2014

    Pretty, pretty, pretty! Keep them coming–spring won’t be here for ages!

  8. rags4bags
    February 28, 2014

    Lovely photos. We need some cheer this morning-it is pouring again.

  9. woodlandgnome
    March 1, 2014

    How simply beautiful 😉 You’re a few weeks ahead of us, it appears. What lovely rhubarb. My mouth is watering…. WG

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 27, 2014 by in Garden, Workshops and tagged , , .
Made in Ashford

Creative & Handmade Small Business Shop Share in the Heart of Ashford

The Mulberry Mouse

Getting crafty

The Slow Stitching Movement

Creating, Promoting, and Sustaining a New Vision in Stitching and Needlecraft

Mollie & Claire

A blog about knitting, making things & life with a black Labrador called Mollie

Cocojude

Crafty musings

Aye Aye

Mover, shaker. Designer, maker. Clothing business shaper.

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

