mandy munroe

stitching, quilting, fabric, projects

Love a Fat Quarter

Oh JOY! I have been looking for some of this for AGES and I’d have been happy with a fat quarter!

WindhamFabric

It is called “Type” by Julia Rothman for Windham Fabrics. There was none at Festival, none left on the internet and then this jumped out at me on Saturday at an Oast Quilters meeting in Canterbury – about 1 1/2metres of it – YAY! I think it’s the last length left in the whole world, so it is now IN MY STASH
πŸ™‚

10 comments on “Love a Fat Quarter

  1. tialys
    July 14, 2014

    Gorgeous . Any ideas what you’re going to do with it?

  2. mandymunroe
    July 14, 2014

    None at all! – it was just a “had to have” πŸ™‚

  3. The Twisted Yarn
    July 14, 2014

    That is rather lovely. I can imagine it as a skirt, maybe? Or a large bag?

  4. treadlemusic
    July 15, 2014

    I totally understand “had to have”!!! LOL!!!!!

  5. *Wisher*
    July 15, 2014

    pretty.. where can i find this?? is it from an on-line shop?

    • mandymunroe
      July 15, 2014

      Sorry, I think it is now extinct. (It was last seasons, I thought I was too late)

  6. KerryCan
    July 15, 2014

    What fun fabric! Glad you were able to score some!

  7. mandymunroe
    July 15, 2014

    Thanks Kerry, my heart was racing when I spotted it, haha!

  8. I.J. Bull
    July 15, 2014

    Looking forward to an exciting alphabet creation!

    • mandymunroe
      July 27, 2014

      Hmmmm, need to think this through for a while before I chop it up Ilse. I’ll be stroking it for a while yet πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 14, 2014 by in Fabrics and tagged , , .
Made in Ashford

Creative & Handmade Small Business Shop Share in the Heart of Ashford

The Mulberry Mouse

Getting crafty

The Slow Stitching Movement

Creating, Promoting, and Sustaining a New Vision in Stitching and Needlecraft

Mollie & Claire

A blog about knitting, making things & life with a black Labrador called Mollie

Cocojude

Crafty musings

Aye Aye

Mover, shaker. Designer, maker. Clothing business shaper.

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

