mandy munroe

stitching, quilting, fabric, projects

Garden Update

We’ve had a lot of rain here in Kent over the last few days. Flash downpours have soaked the flowerbeds and the lawn so I have been keeping an eye out on my over loaded Greengage tree, picking up the fallers and making sure it’s propped up enough so it doesn’t snap under the weight of all the fruit.
GreengageTree
It’s very exciting as it didn’t flower last year (it’s first year) now this!
Greengages
(a few fallers on my Foley china saucer). They are just about ready for picking.
FoleyBoneChina1850
(showing off my beautiful hand painted Foley cup and saucer – possibly by Wileman & Co.)
Anyhow, back to the garden. MUSHROOMS are growing in the lawn!
LawnMushrooms
So before I could mow the lawn, I had to pick them and dispose of them.
MushroomsTrug
I think I’d better keep it a bit shorter from now on!
HydrangeasKent
Happy Hydrangeas
x Mandy

5 comments on “Garden Update

  1. Vikky
    July 21, 2014

    Well done Mandy. Great to spend time together the other day. Lots love Vikky

  2. pomegranateandchintz
    July 22, 2014

    Your garden is looking very bountiful! Love the china.

    • mandymunroe
      July 26, 2014

      Bountiful is the aim, need to put a little more thought into what I grow though!

  3. KerryCan
    July 22, 2014

    WOW! Those plums look fabulous–will you make jam? And I always love hydrangeas and yours look superb–that color!

    • mandymunroe
      July 26, 2014

      I’ll probably use them up in crumbles and swap with my neighbours. It’s possibly the first time I’ve had produce to swap! Also the first time I’ve cut Hydrangeas and put them in a vase, I love them too 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 21, 2014 by in Garden, Vintage and tagged , , , , , .
Made in Ashford

Creative & Handmade Small Business Shop Share in the Heart of Ashford

The Mulberry Mouse

Getting crafty

The Slow Stitching Movement

Creating, Promoting, and Sustaining a New Vision in Stitching and Needlecraft

Mollie & Claire

A blog about knitting, making things & life with a black Labrador called Mollie

Cocojude

Crafty musings

Aye Aye

Mover, shaker. Designer, maker. Clothing business shaper.

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

