mandy munroe

stitching, quilting, fabric, projects

Show and Tell at Hometown

I love teaching my Townscape class at Hometown in Rochester, it buzzes!

TownscapeQltmandymunroe

Imaginations run riot as everyone personalizes their own town quilt. I was honored to have Marion, the owner of Hometown, on my class and Beatrice who had traveled all the way from France just for the workshop.

TownscapesClassMandyMunroe

I’ll be posting new workshop dates for November soon!

4 comments on “Show and Tell at Hometown

  1. I.J. Bull
    September 25, 2014

    My townscape is now a wallhanging in a cabin in the Rockies, near Whistler!

  2. mandymunroe
    September 25, 2014

    Wow Ilse, that’s amazing! – I haven’t been there. It was a fabulous quilt, it looked like you’d had a lot of fun with it x

  3. L Catlan
    September 25, 2014

    I love this Mandy! Do you sell the pattern? Or maybe can we get you to teach a class in NYC?

    • mandymunroe
      September 25, 2014

      Thanks Laura. No I don’t sell the pattern, I’d rather show you how to make it your own. If there are enough interested I’d be happy to 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 25, 2014 by in Quilt Shops, Quilts, Workshops and tagged , , , , .
Made in Ashford

Creative & Handmade Small Business Shop Share in the Heart of Ashford

The Mulberry Mouse

Getting crafty

The Slow Stitching Movement

Creating, Promoting, and Sustaining a New Vision in Stitching and Needlecraft

Mollie & Claire

A blog about knitting, making things & life with a black Labrador called Mollie

Cocojude

Crafty musings

Aye Aye

Mover, shaker. Designer, maker. Clothing business shaper.

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

