mandy munroe

stitching, quilting, fabric, projects

Modern Christmas Quilt

ppdec14

The December issue of Popular Patchwork magazine is in the shops in the UK from 13th November – tomorrow! There’s loads of lovely Christmassy quilting this month, a free wall planner and of course you can catch up with all the latest quilting news and reviews.

I’ve designed a quick modern Christmas quilt with lovely bold prints by Lotta Jansdotter for Windham. The blue fabric from her Follie collection is gorgeous! –Β  so I had to include a great big piece and that makes for a very quick project too.

WinterWonderlandPP

I’ve also written a review of “Quilters Take Manhattan”, an event that took place in New York City a few months ago. It was such a fun day organized by The Quilt Alliance, I recommend it to anyone who is in the city in September andΒ  shall be booking my place for the even bigger event planned for next year πŸ™‚

(Popular Patchwork Magazine is available in Barnes and Noble in the USA about three weeks after the UK)

6 comments on “Modern Christmas Quilt

  1. treadlemusic
    November 13, 2014

    I love it and will watch for that issue at my B&N!!!!! The frostiness is so appealing (even though winter is my least fave season!!!!).

  2. mandymunroe
    November 13, 2014

    Thanks Doreen. This range is just out so she must have had Christmas in mind when she designed it. Are they flowers or snowflakes? Keep warm!

  3. I.J. Bull
    November 13, 2014

    Just as I got my energy and my sewing machine and these lovely tempting goodies in the PP, I have to pack my case and fly to Australia! πŸŽ…πŸŽ„πŸŽ

    • mandymunroe
      November 13, 2014

      Ah, you’ll have a fantastic time resting in the warm sunshine. So glad you’re loving your new Bernina, the patchwork will be waiting for you on your return. Have a lovely time x

  4. claire93
    November 13, 2014

    it’s really refreshing to see Christmas in colours other than red and green

    • mandymunroe
      December 5, 2014

      I agree Claire, I’m thinking I’d like to continue with the blue/white/silver scheme in my lounge this year πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Made in Ashford

Creative & Handmade Small Business Shop Share in the Heart of Ashford

The Mulberry Mouse

Getting crafty

The Slow Stitching Movement

Creating, Promoting, and Sustaining a New Vision in Stitching and Needlecraft

Mollie & Claire

A blog about knitting, making things & life with a black Labrador called Mollie

Cocojude

Crafty musings

Aye Aye

Mover, shaker. Designer, maker. Clothing business shaper.

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

