mandy munroe

stitching, quilting, fabric, projects

I’m going to QuiltCon!

QuiltCon

Excited, packing already, getting a few outfits together, gathering up supplies, checking workshop requirements, OK, I have a few weeks yet…………..

I’m very happy to be booked onto a Gees Bend workshop and into a few lectures and I’ll be helping out in the Timeless Treasures/DearStella booth, stitching up some stitchy things, so come and join the fun! I’m also planning to catch up with a few quilty friends, explore a bit of Austin, gaze at lots of modern quilts, take lots of pics and write a review.

I have to track down our #quiltconcharityquilt made by MQG members in the NYC area, quilted by Rachael Dorr and check out the other competitions and special exhibits. Possibly stock up on a some fabric? 🙂

CharityQuiltMQG

The QuiltCon app is downloaded onto my phone so I can try and keep up with what’s going on, it sounds like it’s going to be a busy few days, hope to see you there!

Note: – must leave some room in my case.

11 comments on “I’m going to QuiltCon!

  1. claire93
    January 30, 2015

    have fun!

  2. made by ChrissieD
    January 30, 2015

    Have a blast – Chris 😀

  3. dfrantz1953
    January 30, 2015

    Sounds like an awesome event! Quilting and Austin! Who knew? I put my husband through school at The University of Texas back in the 1970’s. We have lots of fond memories of Austin! Eat some barbecue while you are there!

  4. mandymunroe
    January 30, 2015

    I’ve heard it’s a lovely place, I’ll try and post a few pics, thanks for the tip!

  5. pomegranateandchintz
    January 31, 2015

    Have a FABULOUS time! Looking forward to a report!!

  6. rags4bags
    January 31, 2015

    Have fun x

  7. treadlemusic
    January 31, 2015

    What a dream!!!! Enjoy for me, too! Unfortunately, our next trek to So. TX needs to be made mid-March and there’s too much quilting needed between now and then…sigh…………….Look forward to your posts/updates!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. Mary Pat Smith
    January 31, 2015

    I am so excited for you! Have a wonderful time and I look forward to your updates.

  9. Jo Avery
    January 31, 2015

    See you there Mandy! I will look out for you and your group’s quilt!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 30, 2015 by in Events, Workshops and tagged , , , , , .
Made in Ashford

Creative & Handmade Small Business Shop Share in the Heart of Ashford

The Mulberry Mouse

Getting crafty

The Slow Stitching Movement

Creating, Promoting, and Sustaining a New Vision in Stitching and Needlecraft

Mollie & Claire

A blog about knitting, making things & life with a black Labrador called Mollie

Cocojude

Crafty musings

Boomdeeadda

Life, Art and Other Bits

Aye Aye

Mover, shaker. Designer, maker. Clothing business shaper.

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

