mandy munroe

stitching, quilting, fabric, projects

QuiltCon Swag

I’m back and I brought a little bit back with me, of course.

QuiltConSwagmm

This was the Quiltcon goodie bag! The little MQG plastic box and notebook was such a great idea, I saw a few quilters had already put them to good use and loaded them up with portable EPP projects. Apart from the fabulous magazines, fabric charms and thread, there was also a snap ruler/watch from Bernina, a creative combination. Thank you sponsors!

DemoQuiltConmandymunroe

This was me demonstrating in the Timeless Treasures/Dear Stella booth. Lots of lovely people stopped by to stitch blocks, including these amazing girls. I must thank Hayden and Jess for inviting me to join them, they worked so hard. You can see their recap here.

So to the purchases……….

I was actually, I thought, quite restrained considering the booty on offer from local quilt shops I’ll probably never get to “support” again.

PurchasesQuiltConmm

Carolyn Friedlander and Cotton and Steel were everywhere, so I just couldn’t let it pass me by. I also got some quilting weight linen/cotton? from Beyond the Reef……….. AND yes that is a workshop size rotating board investment underneath 🙂

It was all over too quickly, I had such a fun time. These are a few souvenirs that are not for me!

TexasSouvmm

15 comments on “QuiltCon Swag

  1. tialys
    February 24, 2015

    Sounds like you had a great time. I always get completely overwhelmed by the sheer diversity and amount of products I see for sale when I go to those sort of events and generally end up buying what I don’t need and not buying what I do. If you see what I mean.

  2. mandymunroe
    February 24, 2015

    Ooooh, that “need” word, wash your mouth out 🙂 – if it made you feel good you’ve got your monies worth! – I had a great time, thanks x

  3. mrsfoxfinery
    February 25, 2015

    I’m loving the cotton and steel – its so fun. Looking forward to seeing what you do with it. X

    • mandymunroe
      February 25, 2015

      Hah! – no plan as yet, just hoarding right now 🙂

      • mrsfoxfinery
        February 25, 2015

        Thats my issues I hoard and never make anything!

  4. rags4bags
    February 25, 2015

    Looks like you had a great time. All that and a goody bag too! Gees Bend workshop?

  5. mandymunroe
    February 25, 2015

    Yes, got to meet some of the ladies from the Gees Bend Collective and use up some old shirts and “other old clothes”……do you follow me on IG? See you soon x

  6. I.J. Bull
    February 25, 2015

    Re comment above, my husband used to say, if you like it, you obviously need it and must buy it. I’m just back from Oz, made a quilt there, would you believe!

    • mandymunroe
      February 25, 2015

      Such a lovely man x I met a distributor at the show who was importing Australian fabric for the US stores, hope you brought a little back with you 🙂 Can’t wait to see the quilt!

  7. Mary Pat Smith
    February 25, 2015

    Looks like you had a wonderful time – so glad for you. Look forward to seeing what you whip up with these goodies!

    • mandymunroe
      February 25, 2015

      Thanks Mary Pat, don’t hold your breath, I’ve a few projects to finish up here first lol x

  8. made by ChrissieD
    February 25, 2015

    Enjoyed seeing all the IG pics particularly you riding a sewing machine ;D and you met up with Jo @myBearPaw too, yay – Chris x

  9. mandymunroe
    February 25, 2015

    Haha, well if you’ve asked Denise Schmidt to do it, you’ve sort of got to take your turn! Yes, so great to meet up with Jo, she said she knew you. The lovely lady brought me her copy of Quilt Now magazine 🙂

  10. pomegranateandchintz
    February 26, 2015

    Looks like a great haul. Glad you had a lovely time.

  11. mandymunroe
    March 1, 2015

    Thanks, I thought I’d get a “must try harder” comment on the fabric quantities Merdedithe! You girls really know how to shop 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 24, 2015 by in Events, Workshops and tagged , , , , , , , , .
Made in Ashford

Creative & Handmade Small Business Shop Share in the Heart of Ashford

The Mulberry Mouse

Getting crafty

The Slow Stitching Movement

Creating, Promoting, and Sustaining a New Vision in Stitching and Needlecraft

Mollie & Claire

A blog about knitting, making things & life with a black Labrador called Mollie

Cocojude

Crafty musings

Boomdeeadda

Life, Art and Other Bits

Aye Aye

Mover, shaker. Designer, maker. Clothing business shaper.

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

