mandy munroe

stitching, quilting, fabric, projects

Love a fat quarter – overdue!

Last month I neglected to show you a carefully selected, special fabric that makes my heart sing and my feet skip (maybe because I overloaded down there in Austin)!

So here is todays and I’m reserving the right to post another later if the fancy takes me (it is still early in the month, I’m playing catch up and I know you all love to see fabric)

🙂

ArtGallerytextprint

This jumped out at me today at City Quilter. It’s called “Maker” and is designed by AGF in house studio (Art Gallery Fabrics). Grey on cream, much softer than shown here, I upped the anti and got a half yard. I’m really into text prints right now and this has plenty of fonts to keep me happy.

While I was there dropping off samples for my Slouchy bag class, I spotted some old favourites in the Kaffe corner, GF70 spots, reprints? Oh yes!

CityQuilterpurchases

(did you see how I just snuck a few more in there).

AND I picked up some fiberfill for a little project I’m working on, so all in all a good day!

 

4 comments on “Love a fat quarter – overdue!

  1. KerryCan
    April 15, 2015

    That Maker fabric is wonderful–I’m sure it speaks to an awful lot of us!

    • mandymunroe
      April 18, 2015

      “Start somewhere” – good positive advice! 🙂

  2. Tansy Martin
    April 15, 2015

    Love the maker fabric and you can never go wrong by adding a bit more Kaffe to your stash.

    • mandymunroe
      April 18, 2015

      Bet your stash beats mine! I love that most fabric shops have a Kaffe corner with oldies but goodies mixed in with his newer prints. It’s like a box of chocolates…….. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 14, 2015 by in Fabrics, Quilt Shops and tagged , , , , , .
Made in Ashford

Creative & Handmade Small Business Shop Share in the Heart of Ashford

The Mulberry Mouse

Getting crafty

The Slow Stitching Movement

Creating, Promoting, and Sustaining a New Vision in Stitching and Needlecraft

Mollie & Claire

A blog about knitting, making things & life with a black Labrador called Mollie

Cocojude

Crafty musings

Boomdeeadda

Life, Art and Other Bits

Aye Aye

Mover, shaker. Designer, maker. Clothing business shaper.

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

