mandy munroe

stitching, quilting, fabric, projects

Holding back on the colour

Neutrals? Not something I usually spend a lot of time with but they have gradually been creeping their way into my stash. You may recognize these text prints by Art Gallery and Moda.

Textprintsmm

Some Carolyn Friedlander graphics, QuiltCon booty and treasure from my road trip.

FriedlanderPrintsmm

Dashwood Flurry and a P&B

DashwoodP&Bmm_edited-1

Cotton and Steel prints – I SOooooo want to add the green, but it’s not going to fit.

CottonandSteelmm

These Red Rooster and Dear Stella scraps work perfectly.

DearStellaRedRoostermm

So I’ve just been enjoying playing with not a lot of colour. This palette is looking rather delicate for me don’t you think?

NinePatchesmm

It’s quite relaxing and I seem to have made quite a lot. Maybe I’ll make a quilt out them sometime!

6 comments on “Holding back on the colour

  1. tialys
    May 18, 2015

    Neutrals can be so nice and restful on the eyes. I went through a ‘grey’ patch recently and I’m not sure I’m out of it quite yet.

    • mandymunroe
      May 18, 2015

      I love grey too, usually darker though. It’s difficult to describe this putty/clay not beige, going green, vein I’ve got myself into!

  2. I.J. Bull
    May 18, 2015

    I love the gentle colours, must remember and learn! Don’t think I can manage Kent this summer but might be able to go to Birmingham.

  3. mandymunroe
    May 18, 2015

    Ah, from the lady who has green down to a tee, I’m learning from you Ilse. If you’re at Birmingham we must catch up x

  4. ukcitycrafter
    May 19, 2015

    I do like low value quilts they are so restful.

  5. Tansy Martin
    May 30, 2015

    Low value text prints are on my shopping list for my first visit to Birmingham this year – trying to be very frugal in the meantime!!

Leave a Reply

Made in Ashford

Creative & Handmade Small Business Shop Share in the Heart of Ashford

The Mulberry Mouse

Getting crafty

The Slow Stitching Movement

Creating, Promoting, and Sustaining a New Vision in Stitching and Needlecraft

Mollie & Claire

A blog about knitting, making things & life with a black Labrador called Mollie

Cocojude

Crafty musings

Boomdeeadda

Life, Art and Other Bits

Aye Aye

Mover, shaker. Designer, maker. Clothing business shaper.

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

