mandy munroe

stitching, quilting, fabric, projects

Festival Of Quilts Ticket Giveaway

In case you haven’t heard, this is Europe’s leading patchwork and quilting show!

The Festival of Quilts 2015 will take place at the NEC Birmingham 6th – 9th August. There will be over 300 exhibitors, vendors and over 1000 competition quilts on display this year.

I was lucky enough to win two free tickets and I’d like to pass them on to two of you.

Just leave a comment below so I can contact you and I’ll choose two winners at random on Thursday 18th June.

www.thefestivalofquilts.co.uk

tickets

I’ll be there teaching and I also have a quilt in the show. Mark it in your calendar it’s going to be one amazing event 🙂

(thank you Upper Street Events)

EDIT – Giveaway now closed – hope to see you there!

9 comments on “Festival Of Quilts Ticket Giveaway

  1. ukcitycrafter
    June 13, 2015

    I went to this show a couple of years ago and there was so much to see, very inspirational. Thank you for the chance to win a ticket.

  2. Katy M
    June 13, 2015

    Ooh I’d love to win these – I’ve been going to the festival for the last 4 or 5 years and it’s the highlight of my year! Thansk for the chance to win x

  3. Mary Pat Smith
    June 14, 2015

    Mandy – what a super idea. Wish I could throw my name into the hat and join you, but alas not meant to be this year! Have you posted a pic of the quilt that is entered?

    • mandymunroe
      June 18, 2015

      I will, keeping under wraps right now, sorry you can’t join us in the UK (yet) x

  4. the creative heifer
    June 14, 2015

    What a wonderful idea 🙂 I’ve never been to the festival of quilts yet although my friend always brings back loads of quilt photos for me and any special order I have. I would probably go completely loopy seeing all that lovely fabric and quilty ideas in the same place! X

  5. jane fisher
    June 14, 2015

    I have never been to the show before. I am really looking forward to going for the first time, which I intend to do this year. I have been saving up as I know I will want to buy loads of material and gadgets.Thanks for the chance to win a ticket.

  6. buntyw
    June 17, 2015

    Count me in please – I would love to go to the Festival of Quilts!

  7. Wendy Townend
    July 13, 2015

    What a lovely idea – thanks for the chance of winning such a coveted prize. I went to the show a couple of years ago and had no idea what to expect. I found it absolutely amazing and inspirational, would love to go again.

    • mandymunroe
      July 13, 2015

      Sorry Wendy, the giveaway is now closed. I hope you’ll come along anyway, I’m sure this year will be even bigger and better! You can buy tickets on FOQ website or on the day 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 13, 2015 by in Events, Quilts and tagged , , .
Made in Ashford

Creative & Handmade Small Business Shop Share in the Heart of Ashford

The Mulberry Mouse

Getting crafty

The Slow Stitching Movement

Creating, Promoting, and Sustaining a New Vision in Stitching and Needlecraft

Mollie & Claire

A blog about knitting, making things & life with a black Labrador called Mollie

Cocojude

Crafty musings

Aye Aye

Mover, shaker. Designer, maker. Clothing business shaper.

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

