mandy munroe

stitching, quilting, fabric, projects

Patchwork Magazines NYC

MagazinesNYOct15mandymunroe

Very excited to see these magazines together in Barnes and Noble this week as I have a quilt in both! I grabbed my phone and posted the picture on Instagram, so you may have seen it already if you follow me there. I realized after taking it that I also have a little red and white wall hanging in Popular Patchwork magazine this month and if that had been in stock I’d have had a hat trick, but it was not to be.

Still happy to have two out of three 🙂

hmmm……….this is never going to happen again…….. I could visit a few more stores this weekend…………. no, that would be weird, I’ve got quilts to make…………

I also have to thank Timeless Treasures for the fabric in these quilts. They are made from various blender prints from their basics range, in a fantastic variety of colours. There will be more, I love working with them!

8 comments on “Patchwork Magazines NYC

  1. mrsfoxfinery
    October 16, 2015

    Well done x

  2. pomegranateandchintz
    October 16, 2015

    Yay!! Well done you – that’s SO exciting! Yeah, go on, see how many more you can spy.

    • mandymunroe
      October 16, 2015

      Thanks Meredithe, it’s purely down to timing. Haha, I could become an obsessive stalky Mall Rat this weekend 🙂

  3. Emily Klainberg
    October 16, 2015

    Very exciting!!! Will have to see if I can get a copy

    • mandymunroe
      October 20, 2015

      You may want to get a copy of Popular Patchwork November issue too……………just sayin! x

  4. Chris @made by ChrissieD
    October 20, 2015

    Yay, go you – Chris 😀

Leave a Reply

Made in Ashford

Creative & Handmade Small Business Shop Share in the Heart of Ashford

The Mulberry Mouse

Getting crafty

The Slow Stitching Movement

Creating, Promoting, and Sustaining a New Vision in Stitching and Needlecraft

Mollie & Claire

A blog about knitting, making things & life with a black Labrador called Mollie

Cocojude

Crafty musings

Aye Aye

Mover, shaker. Designer, maker. Clothing business shaper.

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

