mandy munroe

stitching, quilting, fabric, projects

Interstella!

Very exciting news, my quilt made the cover of the January issue of Popular Patchwork Magazine!!!

It hits the stands this Friday (tomorrow), what a fantastic Christmas present, thanks PP 🙂

CoverJanPPInterstellamandymunroe

The fabrics from Dear Stellas basics range were so inspiring, I love the colours and it was such fun to make. It’s nice when other people like what you’ve made too!

In case you’d like to visit or join the Popular Patchwork forum I’ve included a link:

http://www.popularpatchwork.com/forums/postings.asp?th=288&p=2001#PostTop

This quilt required white wadding because of the white background and to my dismay I couldn’t find any locally. I would like to thank The Warm Company for hot footing me an emergency pack of Warm and White so I could complete it 🙂

8 comments on “Interstella!

  1. I.J. Bull
    December 10, 2015

    You VERY clever Lady. It makes me so proud that you were my teacher.

  2. mandymunroe
    December 10, 2015

    Ilse, you are so kind and supportive. I hope I’ll see you and your lovely quilts sometime soon x

  3. Jo Avery
    December 11, 2015

    Congratulations Mandy, that is a beautiful quilt! And look my sewing room wall hanging is alongside on the side bar!! Thanks for sharing I wouldn’t have known so soon otherwise!

  4. KerryCan
    December 11, 2015

    That IS exciting, and well deserved! What a great-looking design!

    • mandymunroe
      December 11, 2015

      Thanks Kerry, I loved making it, couldn’t put it down!

  5. Mary Pat Smith
    December 11, 2015

    Hah – full circle back to the Flying Geese where it all began. This is so awesome for you! Congratulations!!

    • mandymunroe
      December 11, 2015

      Haha, triangles are in my blood forever now, cheers Mary Pat x

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 10, 2015 by in Fabrics, Magazines, Quilts and tagged , .
Made in Ashford

Creative & Handmade Small Business Shop Share in the Heart of Ashford

The Mulberry Mouse

Getting crafty

The Slow Stitching Movement

Creating, Promoting, and Sustaining a New Vision in Stitching and Needlecraft

Mollie & Claire

A blog about knitting, making things & life with a black Labrador called Mollie

Cocojude

Crafty musings

Boomdeeadda

Life, Art and Other Bits

Aye Aye

Mover, shaker. Designer, maker. Clothing business shaper.

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

