mandy munroe

stitching, quilting, fabric, projects

QuiltCon here I come!

Yes, it’s nearly time, yay!

I have been spending the morning getting my stuff together. A book and some hand stitching for the flight.

quiltconpacking

All of the cables and adaptors for camera, laptop and phone. A few copies of Popular Patchwork magazine for friends in the US. Tea bags – of course.
Clothes………………… apparently the forecast is 26 degrees C tomorrow – yes I checked it wasn’t F. So clothes have been in and out of the case as I can’t imagine what the weather has in store.

going_to_quiltcon_2017

I’m so looking forward to seeing some amazing modern quilts, catching up with friends and exploring a part of the US I haven’t been to before. Exciting!!! Oooh and I might buy some fabric 😉 …. leaving some room in my case!

I’ll try and send a few pics on Instagram as the week progresses – wifi permitting

(see box at bottom right of this blog)

Maybe I’ll see some of you there

x

 

10 comments on “QuiltCon here I come!

  1. Ilse Julie
    February 20, 2017

    And I’m looking forward to spring quilting exhibition in Harrogate at the same time. And yes, I’ve been to Savannah and LOVED it. A gorgeous place! Have a wonderful time!

  2. Malcolm Triggs
    February 20, 2017

    Hand stitching? Will you get away with that, given that I guess it involves sharp needles?

    • mandymunroe
      February 20, 2017

      Only one very unsharp needle and Christmas cracker scissors for the plane Malcolm. Backup sewing kit safely stowed in my case 🙂

  3. tialys
    February 20, 2017

    Have a great time – looking forward to seeing some pics.

    • mandymunroe
      February 20, 2017

      Thanks so much, I think I might have to pick up some of those pretty new Cotton and Steel threads as well 🙂 🙂 🙂

  4. pomegranateandchintz
    February 21, 2017

    have a fabulous time! looking forward to reading all about it on your return.

  5. Mary Pat Smith
    February 21, 2017

    Enjoy! You’ll love Savannah – a truly special city – a little bit Southern, a little bit mysterious and a little bit silly. Perfect! Do send pictures of the show as you can – will be great to be there vicariously.

    • mandymunroe
      February 28, 2017

      Loved it – such a lovely laid back, gentle place – and the sun was out! X

  6. Leah
    March 19, 2017

    “might buy some fabric” – hahaha!

    I’ve just stumbled on your blog, and that made me laugh.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 20, 2017 by in Events, Quilts and tagged , .
Made in Ashford

Creative & Handmade Small Business Shop Share in the Heart of Ashford

The Mulberry Mouse

Getting crafty

The Slow Stitching Movement

Creating, Promoting, and Sustaining a New Vision in Stitching and Needlecraft

Mollie & Claire

A blog about knitting, making things & life with a black Labrador called Mollie

Cocojude

Crafty musings

Aye Aye

Mover, shaker. Designer, maker. Clothing business shaper.

Row's Pottery Shed

pottery & stuff

